创建在线摄影作品集的5个技巧

台式计算机显示包含4张图像的在线摄影作品

展示您惊人的照片技能并开始作为摄影师的职业的最佳方法是创建在线摄影作品集。 尽管在社交媒体上营销自己很重要,但大多数客户会查看摄影师的作品集,以确定他们想与谁合作。 为帮助您入门,在创建在线摄影作品集时,请牢记以下5个重要提示。

提示1:使用投资组合构建器

为了节省时间,同时创建一个精致而专业的网站,请坚持使用投资组合构建器网站。 有 众多投资组合构建者网站可用,如 Squarespace, 维克斯WordPress。 此外,大多数投资组合构建器网站还提供了多种模板和背景供您选择。 这些投资组合构建器网站中的许多网站都为您的网站提供了内置部分,例如照相馆卷轴,博客工具和快速响应的移动设计。 为了获得灵感,请查看这些 摄影师作品集网站示例.

提示2:让您的照片脱颖而出

当然,您希望您的照片和作品集脱颖而出,以便客户与您而不是与您的竞争对手做生意。 毋庸置疑,您只应在网站上发布最佳作品,并避免上载您拍摄的每张照片。

使您的作品集脱颖而出的另一种好方法是以独特和创意的方式显示照片。 将3D照片上传到您的网站 是做到这一点的好方法,因为3D照片的移动将使您的照片和投资组合都栩栩如生。 开始通过创建3D照片 下载LucidPix.

提示3:整理投资组合

您的作品集的组织方式应以整洁,简洁的形式展示您的作品。 避免干扰您的网站,并选择 简约外观 而是采用浅色方案。 您可以按不同的类别和主题(例如媒体类型,日期或位置)组织照片。 此外,您的许多潜在客户可能正在通过智能手机,平板电脑等访问您的网站。因此,无论您选择使用哪种格式来组织投资组合,请确保您的网站仍然 在移动设备上可以正常运行.

提示4:在您的网站中包含您的联系信息

如果任何潜在客户喜欢您的工作,他们都希望找到一种与您联系的方式,因此必须在网站上清楚地显示您的联系信息。 列出您的联系信息或包括 “与我联系”表格 在您的网站上。 确保将网站上的所有社交媒体页面都连接起来,反之亦然。

除了您作为摄影师的工作之外,某些客户可能还想了解更多有关您的信息。 包括一个 “关于我”页面 在个人层面上与客户建立联系并为您的投资组合增添个性。

提示5:建立投资组合的SEO

创建投资组合后,您需要采取一些其他步骤,以确保客户能够看到您的网站。 吸引网站访问量最重要的方法是 建立SEO。 您可以 改善你的SEO或搜索引擎优化(包括搜索引擎友好的网址,替代文本和元描述)。

许多摄影师也 在他们的投资组合中添加博客 网站以提高其网站的知名度。 随意讨论诸如对摄影的热情或使用的摄影设备等主题。 通过定期更新博客,您将能够为站点建立免费的自然流量,并且您的产品组合很快将吸引众多客户和合作者!

下载Android版LucidPix or 下载iPhone版! 确保在LucidPix Facebook页面上分享您的照片,以便有机会在小组中脱颖而出! 您可以分享给 最好的LucidPix 3D照片, Facebook上的LucidPix 3D照片,或另一个3D Facebook组页面!

5 Tips For Creating An Online Photography Portfolio

A desktop computer displaying an online photography portfolio with 4 images

The best way to showcase your amazing photo skills and launch your career as a photographer is to create an online photography portfolio. While marketing yourself on social media is important, most clients view photographer’s portfolios to determine which photographer they’d like to work with. To help you get started, here are 5 important tips to keep in mind when creating your online photography portfolio.

Tip #1: Use A Portfolio Builder

To save yourself time while also creating a polished and professional website, stick with using a portfolio builder website. There are numerous portfolio builder websites available, such as Squarespace, Wix, and WordPress. Furthermore, most portfolio builder websites also offer a variety of templates and backgrounds to choose from. Many of these portfolio builder websites offer built-in sections to your website such as a photo gallery reel, blogging tools, and responsive mobile design. For inspiration, check out these example photographer portfolio websites.

Tip #2: Make Your Photos Stand Out

Of course, you want your photos and portfolio to stand out so that clients will do business with you rather than with your competitors. It goes without saying that you should only post your best work on your website, and avoid uploading every photo you’ve ever taken.

Another great method to make your portfolio stand out is to display your photos in a unique and creative way. Uploading 3D photos to your website is a great way to do this, as the movement in your 3D photos will bring both your photos and your portfolio to life. Get started with creating 3D photos by downloading LucidPix.

Tip #3: Organize Your Portfolio

Your portfolio should be organized in a way that showcases your work in an uncluttered, clean format. Avoid any distractions on your website and opt for a minimalistic look with a light color scheme instead. You can organize your photos by different categories and themes, such as type of media, date, or location. Additionally, many of your prospective clients could be accessing your website on their smartphones, tablets, etc. Therefore, whatever format you choose to organize your portfolio in, make sure that your website still works smoothly on mobile devices.

Tip #4: Include Your Contact Information In Your Website

Any prospective client will want a way to reach out to you if they like your work, so it is imperative that you present your contact information clearly on your website. List out your contact information or include a “Contact Me” form in your website. Make sure to connect all your social media pages on your website and vice versa as well.

Some clients may also want to know more about you as a person beyond your work as a photographer. Include an “About Me” page to connect with your clients on a personal level and add personality to your portfolio.

Tip #5: Build Your Portfolio’s SEO

After you’ve created your portfolio, you need to take a few more steps to ensure that clients will see your website. The most significant way to draw traffic to your website is to build SEO. You can improve your SEO, or Search Engine Optimization, by including search engine friendly URLs, alt text, and meta descriptions.

Many photographers also add a blog to their portfolio website to boost their site’s visibility. Feel free to discuss topics such as your passion for photography or the photography equipment you use. By updating your blog regularly, you’ll be able to build free, organic traffic to your site and soon your portfolio will be attracting numerous clients and collaborators!

Download LucidPix for Android or Download for iPhone! Make sure to share your photos on the LucidPix Facebook pages for a chance to get featured in the group! You can share them to Best of LucidPix 3D photos, LucidPix 3D photos on Facebook, or another 3D Facebook group page!

Download LucidPix