我们日常生活中的10个人工智能示例

白色机器人凝视着相机,这也是人工智能的一个例子
观看我们的TikTok快速摘要!

当大多数人想到人工智能(AI)时,他们想到的是机器学习科幻电影中的人类思维方式,例如 《星球大战》终结者。 人工智能和机器学习似乎是一种想象力,未来主义的概念,但实际上,有很多利用人工智能的当前技术发展-所有这些使我们有能力并帮助我们履行日常职责。 这里列出了在我们的日常生活中起作用的10个整洁的人工智能示例。

1.导航应用

信不信由你,即使您每天上下班上下班都需要使用人工智能。 导航应用程序,例如 Google Maps使用AI 分析交通流的速度。 它也吸收了 用户报告的事件(例如交通事故或道路建设) 预测到达目的地需要多长时间 并使用该信息来建议最快的路线。

2. Rideshare应用程序

现在,假设您不是开车去上班,而是选择将Uber带到办公室。 当您致电Uber时,rideshare应用程序如何确定乘车价格或等待时间? 答案是机器学习,这是人工智能的另一个例子。 根据Uber机器学习负责人Danny Lange的说法,骑手的等待时间是“基于数百万次旅行的数据,这使[Uber]可以考虑日复一日的正常模式。”

3. 3D摄影

3D摄影已成为捕捉和显示照片的一种令人印象深刻的方式。 的 LucidPix应用程序,例如,您可以捕获3D照片或将2D照片转换为3D,而无需多个摄像机。 进阶 LucidPix背后的人工智能 能够推断出照片的哪些部分比照片的其他部分具有更高的深度。 然后, 只需点击一下按钮,LucidPix可以增加照片的深度,并将它们变成逼真的3D图像。

4。 面部识别

LucidPix,Snapchat和Facebook等应用程序都在其面部识别技术中利用了AI。 LucidPix使用面部识别功能来检测“ 3D人脸”功能的用户脸部,该功能使用户能够 捕获他们的自拍照并将其转换为3D照片。 同样的, Snapchat使用AI 识别用户的脸部并将脸部滤镜应用于用户的照片。 在Facebook中,面部识别用于识别照片中的面部并邀请用户标记自己或Facebook朋友。

5.智能助手

人工智能最流行的用途可能是数字智能助手的形式,例如 Siri, Alexa的谷歌助理。 这些由AI驱动的个人助理能够接收您的语音命令并将其转换为动作,例如将商品添加到购物清单或给朋友打电话。 毫无疑问 语音助手将继续增长 并变得更有能力协助我们的日常生活。

6.垃圾邮件过滤器

您可能会犹豫,以为您的电子邮件收件箱使用AI,但这是真的! 垃圾邮件过滤器是收件箱最重要的功能之一,它受一系列规则的约束,可帮助您保持收件箱的零风险。 随着时间的流逝,垃圾邮件过滤器会不断从各种信号中学习,范围从电子邮件的元数据到电子邮件中的特定单词或短语。 Gmail的 本身能够成功 过滤掉99.9%的垃圾邮件 通过使用其机器学习算法。

7.媒体推荐

如果您曾经完成过电视节目的录制 Netflix公司,您可能已经注意到Netflix如何立即显示您接下来喜欢观看的其他节目。 YouTube 是另一个平台 推荐一系列视频 观看完一个视频后,您可能想要下一个。 这些数字媒体服务 分析数百条记录 根据您以前的反应和媒体选择来建议您可能喜欢的电影,电视节目和视频。

8.网上银行

现在,许多银行都为其客户提供移动支票存款服务,该服务还利用 机器学习。 银行应用程序能够识别并读取您的手写内容,以将其转换为数字支票。 此外,AI还用于确定哪些交易是欺诈性的。 FICO信用评分服务,使用机器学习来开发您的FICO信用评分并评估每个新客户的风险水平。 此信息将转发给银行,以便银行可以 确定哪些申请人是安全借款人.

9.自动驾驶汽车

自动驾驶和停车车,也称为自动驾驶汽车,使用机器学习来识别车辆周围的空间,以便在无需控制车辆的情况下驾驶乘客。 科技公司 Nvidia公司 使用AI“赋予无人驾驶车辆处理大量传感器数据并做出实时驾驶决策的能力。” 与汽车制造公司的合作伙伴,例如 特斯拉, 丰田, 梅赛德斯 - 奔驰, 奥迪沃尔沃.

10.家居用品

尽管人工智能的过去九个例子都是某种服务或软件,但这并不意味着AI也不会以物理机的形式出现。 而且您可能在家中有一些! iRobot的Roomba吸尘器 使用AI扫描房间的大小,识别障碍物,并确定扫荡空间的最有效途径。

我们最喜欢的人工智能示例

下载Android版LucidPix or 下载iPhone版! 确保在LucidPix Facebook页面上分享您的照片,以便有机会在小组中脱颖而出! 您可以分享给 最好的LucidPix 3D照片, Facebook上的LucidPix 3D照片,或另一个3D Facebook组页面!

10 Examples Of Artificial Intelligence In Our Everyday Lives

White robot peering up at camera, also an example of artificial intelligence
Watch our TikTok for a quick summary!

When most people think about artificial intelligence (A.I.), they think of machines learning how to think like humans in sci-fi movies such as Star Wars and Terminator. A.I. and machine learning may seem like an imaginative, futuristic notion, but in reality, there’s a wide variety of current technological developments that utilize A.I.–all of which empower us and help us go about our daily responsibilities. Here’s a list of 10 neat examples of artificial intelligence that have a role in our everyday lives.

1. Navigation Apps

Believe it or not, even your daily commute to and from work requires the use of artificial intelligence. Navigation apps such as Google Maps use A.I. to analyze the speed of movement of traffic. It also takes in user-reported incidents, such as traffic accidents or road construction, to predict how long it will take you to reach your destination and uses that information to suggest the fastest route. 

2. Rideshare Apps

Now suppose instead of driving yourself to work, you choose to take an Uber to your office. How do rideshare apps determine the price of your ride or the wait time once you call an Uber? The answer is machine learning, another example of artificial intelligence. According to Uber’s Head of Machine Learning Danny Lange, a rider’s wait time is “based on data from millions of trips, which lets [Uber] take into consideration normal patterns that occur day after day.”

3. 3D Photography

3D photography has become an impressive way to capture and display photos. The LucidPix app, for example, allows you to capture 3D Photos or convert 2D photos to 3D without the need for multiple cameras. The advanced artificial intelligence behind LucidPix is able to infer which parts of your photo have higher levels of depth compared to other parts of your photo. Then, with a click of a button, LucidPix adds depth to your photos and turns them into lifelike 3D images.

4. Facial Recognition

Apps such as LucidPix, Snapchat, and Facebook have all utilized A.I. in its facial recognition technology. LucidPix uses facial recognition to detect a user’s face for the “3D Face” feature, which allows users to capture and convert their selfies to 3D photos. Similarly, Snapchat uses A.I. to recognize users’ faces and apply face filters to users’ photos. In Facebook, facial recognition is used to identify faces in photos and invite users to tag themselves or their Facebook friends.

5. Smart Assistants

Perhaps the most popular use of A.I. comes in the form of digital smart assistants, such as Siri, Alexa and Google Assistant. These A.I.-powered personal assistants are able to take in your voice commands and translate them into actions, such as adding items to your shopping list or calling a friend. There’s no question that voice assistants will continue to grow and become even more capable of assisting us in our daily lives.

6. Spam Filters

You may be hesitant to believe that your email inbox employs A.I., but it’s true!  One of the most important features of your inbox, the spam filter is regulated by a set of rules that help keep your inbox risk free. Over time, spam filters continuously learn from various signals, ranging from an email’s metadata to specific words or phrases in an email. Gmail itself is able to successfully filter out 99.9% of spam through the use of its machine learning algorithms.

7. Media Recommendations

If you’ve ever finished binging a TV show on Netflix, you’ve probably noticed how Netflix immediately displays other shows you may enjoy watching next. YouTube is another platform that recommends a series of videos you might like next after you’ve finished watching one video. Both these digital media services analyze hundreds of records to suggest films, TV shows, and videos that you might like based on your previous reactions and choices of media.

8. Online Banking

Many banks now offer mobile check deposit services to their customers, which also utilizes machine learning. Banking apps are able to recognize and read your hand-writing to translate that to a digital check. Additionally, A.I. is also used to determine which transactions are fraudulent. FICO, the credit scoring service, uses machine learning to develop your FICO credit score and assess the risk level of each new customer. This information is relayed to banks so banks can determine which applicants are safe borrowers.

9. Autonomous Vehicles

Self-driving and parking cars, also known as autonomous vehicles, use machine learning to recognize the space around a vehicle in order to drive a passenger without them ever having to take control of the vehicle. Tech company Nvidia uses A.I. to “[empower] autonomous vehicles to process large volumes of sensor data and make real-time driving decisions.” and partners with car manufacturing companies such as Tesla, Toyota, Mercedes-Benz, Audi, and Volvo.

10. Household Items

Even though the past nine examples of artificial intelligence are all some sort of service or software, that doesn’t mean that A.I. doesn’t come in the shape of physical machines as well. And you may have some in your own home! IRobot’s Roomba vacuum cleaner uses A.I. to scan the size of the room it is in, identify obstacles, and determine the most efficient route to sweep the space. 

Our favorite example of artificial intelligence

Download LucidPix for Android or Download for iPhone! Make sure to share your photos on the LucidPix Facebook pages for a chance to get featured in the group! You can share them to Best of LucidPix 3D photos, LucidPix 3D photos on Facebook, or another 3D Facebook group page!